top of page

Our Leadership

wit logo (1).png
WIT_145 (1).JPG


Breanna and Brooke Bennett, Students
The Montgomery Academy

Board President and Chairwoman
LaToya Clark, MD
Jackson Clinic Obstetrics and Gynecology

Vice President
Claudia Thomas-Mitchell, Vice President
Montgomery County School Board


Vice President for Youth Development

Stephanie Aldridge McCorvey, DPT

Physical Therapy Supervisor

United States Veterans Administration

Chief Executive Officer
Adeyela Albury Bennett
Women in Training, Inc.

Legal Counsel

Akiesha Anderson, Esq.

Chief of Staff

Office of the House Minority Leader

Alabama State Legislature

Lee A. Farrow, PhD
Distinguished Teaching Professor of History
Auburn University at Montgomery




















Board Members

Bradley C. Bennett

Communications Director

Interim Editorial Director

Southern Poverty Law Center

LaKeshia Thomas, DMD

Community Outreach Director

Pediatric Dentist

Dentistry for Children

The Honorable Brooke E. Reid


Judge, Fifteenth Judicial 

Circuit Court of Alabama

Khadidah Stone

Youth Development Coordinator


Troy University

Sandra Whatley Washington

Development Director

Retired Educator


Tonya White-Evans


Paralegal - Litigation

Southern Poverty Law Center

wit logo (1).png
wit logo (1).png
bottom of page